Jessica Bosson, Psy.D - Alan Behrman & Associates

Jessica Bosson, Psy.D

Office Hours
Tuesday - Thursday: 9am - 5pm
(Monday and Fridays for testing/evaluations only)

Dr. Bosson, a licensed psychologist, has charted a thoughtful path through the field of psychology, beginning with her foundational BS in Psychology from Kennesaw State University, advancing to her MA in Clinical Psychology from The Georgia School of Professional Psychology, and achieving her PsyD in Clinical Psychology at The Chicago School of Professional Psychology—Washington, DC campus. Her practice is informed by a comprehensive understanding of psychological principles and a dedicated experience in supporting adolescents and adults through their unique psychological journeys.

Her expertise is particularly focused on addressing anxiety, coping with life’s various stressors, navigating self-esteem and depression concerns, and resolving interpersonal challenges. Dr. Bosson’s approach to therapy is characterized by a warm and casual demeanor, creating an atmosphere where validation and understanding are paramount. She emphasizes the importance of building a therapeutic relationship based on trust and safety, facilitating a collaborative process towards achieving personal growth and understanding.

In her career, Dr. Bosson has contributed her skills and compassion in settings ranging from college counseling centers to private practice, always with a commitment to meeting the diverse needs of her clients. She combines evidence-based practices with a personalized approach to each individual, recognizing the unique journey of every client. By encouraging positive change and fostering adaptive coping skills, Dr. Bosson guides her clients towards a deeper self-awareness and resilience, making her practice a place where growth and healing are genuinely nurtured.

In addition to seeing clients in person at the Duluth office, she can also offer virtual sessions to clients residing in the following states: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.